FLL Amerisuites - 17th st.

coiran

There are Parasail operators on Fort Lauderdale Beach, you won't miss them.

I have no experience with any of them, but there are several dive shops in the Fort Lauderdale phone book that offer daily dive trips.

Seeking info about Amerisuites and valuetrips.com......tried to book Amerisuites on-line via valuetrips for Feb 2006 and rec'd email stating they do not book that far in advance.....is this the norm as I have not dealt with valuetrips in the past......any info would be appreciated....ty

• 2 weeks later...

AmeriSuites is about a mile and a half or so from the beach. It's too far to walk though.

Yes, they have shuttles to/from FLL and to Port Everglades. I suppose you could walk to the port, but you really wouldn't want to with luggage, and with the way it's set up with the security checkpoint it would be a rather long walk! It's about a half mile to the entrance, but to get in through security, and then back to wherever your ship is would be considerably farther.

I've never seen taxis sitting AT AmeriSuites, but there are plenty of them in the SE 17th Street area. If you need one it won't take long to get one, I'm sure the front desk could call one for you.

AmeriSuites is about a mile and a half or so from the beach. It's too far to walk though.

Yes, they have shuttles to/from FLL and to Port Everglades. I suppose you could walk to the port, but you really wouldn't want to with luggage, and with the way it's set up with the security checkpoint it would be a rather long walk! It's about a half mile to the entrance, but to get in through security, and then back to wherever your ship is would be considerably farther.

I've never seen taxis sitting AT AmeriSuites, but there are plenty of them in the SE 17th Street area. If you need one it won't take long to get one, I'm sure the front desk could call one for you.

So, what to you think ,Trent, would you stay there?