Anyone ever book a group cruise thru their Carnival PVP?

CRocks

I'm an officer in our local HOG (Harley Owners Group) chapter + we're thinking of plannin a group cruise for Feb 2016. From what I understand, cruise prices remain the same but credits are given for every 8 cabins booked. Another officer knows a travel agent + they're promising us shuttles, credits, + other perks. Is this possible, I thought Carnival could not be undersold. Also, any idea how much credit per 8 cabins booked. We'd divy up the savings among the members, so I just want an idea of what we're talkin about. I'm aware of the "HOGs on the High Seas" cruise, but very pricey + I'd like to stay with Carnival.

We have booked a group through my PVP once. You won't get any perks though unless you go through Carnival's groups department though.

If you book directly with Carnival groups department they may offer you exactly what that TA was offering .

I've put together about 8 groups. Usually you need 8 paid cabins to get a free berth. At low peak sailings the number can be 5 cabins. This money is refunded about 6 weeks after the cruise. Some TAs will front the money, dividing it up for OBC, knowing that they'll get it back shortly. The free berth is based on the most frequently booked cabin. So if the majority booked OV, that's what will be refunded.

Each cruise has a certain amount of Amenity Points available. Using these gets the gimmees. Gimmees include things like OBC, wine, cocktail parties, logo gifts, extra commission for the TA, etc. More can be purchased if needed.

Group pricing is good for locking in a price. Many times other fares are cheaper. These cheaper fares might or might not be eligible for being in a group. There can be up to 20 different fares for any sailing. Not all can be used in a group booking.

In our group we've had people book outside the group and had them linked with the group for dining.

Edited by SadieN