Disembarkation process/flight to make

BullDawg91

Well, my husband booked our return flight out of Miami for 11:45! We will be arriving back at port on the Breeze on May 31st which is a Sunday. I'm anxious about making the flight.

Assuming Carnival will be assigning groups for disembarkation, is there a way to throw yourself on the mercy of Guest Services to get in an early group?

I know that there is no way to predict what time the ship will clear Customs.

Our only cruise from Miami was on DCL which has open disembarkation and we didn't fly home from MIA so there was no rush and I have no experience with MIA. On our only Carnival cruise (from Jacksonville), we felt like we were held hostage in a theater for nearly two hours before our group was called. I wish I remembered what time we actually got off. I have nightmares of that happening again.

Thanks for the info!

If self-assist is an option, we're in! We've never put our luggage out the night before anyway.

Thanks for the reassurance! I knew how close the airport was, but I didn't know if it was common to be later getting off. We'll hope they start self assist early, grab a cab and catch breakfast at the airport.

Well, my husband booked our return flight out of Miami for 11:45! We will be arriving back at port on the Breeze on May 31st which is a Sunday. I'm anxious about making the flight.

Assuming Carnival will be assigning groups for disembarkation, is there a way to throw yourself on the mercy of Guest Services to get in an early group?

I know that there is no way to predict what time the ship will clear Customs.