kids program on Zenith

asmitty

My family will be on Zenith 2/20/06 - my daughter included. She is very excited about participating in the kids program! Can anyone share any experiences they have had with Zenith's kids program? We are really curious about the science program that they advertise.

Also, should we expect lots of kids on this cruise? It is President's Week for us and we have the entire week off from school (me too - I'm a teacher).

What about in room sitting? Anyone done this? Is is hard to find someone available?

Because it is during a President's Day, you will find quite a few families on board Zenith when you sail.

Our kids have sailed on Celebrity 5 times and have always enjoyed it. Most recently we were on Zenith's sister, Horizon. Here are some photos of the kids club and activities: Horizon Kid's Club.

We used to use in-cabin sitting quite a bit when the kids were younger. It is very easy to arrange--just call Guest Relations (or maybe it was Cabin Services) to schedule it. They ask for 24 hrs advance notice but they can work with a shorter lead time. They use off-duty crew members and with enough notice, they can send you the same person that you had before if you want. We had been pretty satisfied with it. It is $6/hr. If your child(ren) are old enough to participate in the kids program, you will not need the babysitting all that much.

We didn't use it on our Zenith cruises in Dec. but it must be effective. There were 300 children on board on the 17th and we rarely saw them. Only one instance where we heard kids being unruly---and they were with their parents!!! Zenith is a great little ship. have a good time! I'm sure you will.

How old is your daughter??

We sailed on Zenith twice this summer with my 5 year old son. He was in the Shipmates program and he loved it. While he spent shore days with us in Bermuda he particpated in the program on sea days and ate dinner with them a few times.