First time question - Celeb Silhouette Nordic capitals.

BosadovJa

Hi all,

Apologies as I am brand new to cruising and this week I depart on my 12-night cruise to the Nordic capitals. I am finding the app really hard to navigate and I can't seem to get any straight answers so these are my questions, if someone wouldn't mind helping me out..

1. Do we have to pay for transfers from the ship to the town centre in each destination, or does this depend on how close it is?

2. Do we get given wristbands or cards or something according to our package?

Thanks so much. Looking forward to it, I just can't seem to find these answers anywhere.

Jack.

• Like 1

In some cities you have to pay for transfers, in some cities the local government pays for transfers so there is no charge to you, it varies from port to port. So it would help if you would tell us which ports you were going to.

Your sea pass card, which is your room key, is coded to show which beverage package you have.

15 minutes ago, WestLakeGirl said:

In some cities you have to pay for transfers, in some cities the local government pays for transfers so there is no charge to you, it varies from port to port. So it would help if you would tell us which ports you were going to.

Your sea pass card, which is your room key, is coded to show which beverage package you have.

Thanks so much WestLakeGirl! So, we're sailing from Southampton (UK) to :

Oslo, Norway

Copenhagen, Denmark

Stockholm, Sweden

Helsinki, Finland

Tallinn, Estonia

Skagen, Denmark

1 hour ago, BosadovJa said:

Oslo, Norway

Copenhagen, Denmark

Stockholm, Sweden

Helsinki, Finland

Tallinn, Estonia

Skagen, Denmark

Oslo, Copenhagen, Stockholm, Helsinki - all walkable.

Tallinn walkable just bear in mind when you get there it's very steep with lots of cobbles to get up into the old town - we had a private guide with a vehicle which enabled us to get out of town and to do the old city on foot.

My wife uses a 4 wheeled rollator.