Did I pay too much

Sandi149

This is my first time sailing with Carnival. My husband and I are going on the Legend on a Cruise to Nowhere in Oct. We have a Balcony 8D cabin and are paying $973. To me this sounds like a bit too much.

What does everyone else think?

Thanks.

Sandi

This is my first time sailing with Carnival. My husband and I are going on the Legend on a Cruise to Nowhere in Oct. We have a Balcony 8D cabin and are paying $973. To me this sounds like a bit too much.

Thanks.

Sandi

How long is the cruise??? And if you thought it was too much, I'm curious as to why you booked it??

I just ran it on an online site and got this:

My Trip So Far - 2 Adults Total Trip = $995.30

Departure Thu, Oct 19

5:00 pm 2 Night Nowhere Cruise

Itinerary: Roundtrip New York

Ship Name: Carnival Legend

Cruise Line: Carnival Cruise Lines

Stateroom: 8D, Balcony Stateroom # 6190

Return Sat, Oct 21

8:00 am

Cruise Itinerary

Day Port of Call Arrival Departure

Thu, Oct 19 New York, New York -- 5:00 pm

Fri, Oct 20 At Sea -- --

Sat, Oct 21 New York, New York 8:00 am --

Your Price Breakdown

Price Summary Passenger 1 Passenger 2 Total

Cruise Rate: $459.00 $459.00 $918.00

Cruise Taxes and Fees: $38.65 $38.65 $77.30

Total Price: $497.65 $497.65 $995.30

Minimum Amount Due: $100.00

Remaining Balance: due on or before Aug 10, 2006 $895.30

How long is the cruise??? And if you thought it was too much, I'm curious as to why you booked it??

How long is your average "cruise to no where"?

Yes, I think thats too much for a 2 or 3 day cruise. Since it is so short a cruise, you may want to book an inside and save your pennies for a balcony on a longer one.:eek:

Thanks.

Sandi