I just assumed....

JRsMom

We've only been on a Disney Cruise (cruise newbies, yes). So I just assumed that the kids clubs took the kids to meals. I was reading the RCCL board, but haven't gotten an answer yet, one post lead me to believe that not all cruise lines do this.:o What has you experience been? Granted, my DS5 only ate one meal the entire time with the "club", but this is info that would be helpful.

The two cruise lines I'm most interested in are RCCL & Princess. But if you have experience from other cruise lines, that would be great too!!:)

Thanks for you help!!!! I'm still learning!

I know that on Celebrity the kids can eat in the buffet with the youth staff and other kids at 6 PM each night ($6 fee).

I am hoping that they offer this on RCL, which I am sailing next month but my son is now 6 so he can sit at the formal meals if necessary.

When we first sailed Carnival and DD was old enough for the Camp Carnival, they had dinner for the kids on formal nights (at least on the cruise we were on). Then the next time we went, she could have dinner with them every night. There was no charge.

DD didn't participate in the kids' club on Princess (her older sister monopolized her time! :p) so can't comment on how that works on Princess.

Cheers!

Jayne

We're taking our first RCCL cruise next year--our first was DCL last November too :) . From what I've read on these boards--obsessive planner that I am--on the 2 formal nights the kids club takes them to Johnny Rockets to eat. No charge but you have to sign up ahead of time. On the other nights it seems the kids club is closed from 5-7pm.

On Princess there will be a kids' dinner in the buffet dining room. There are two sides to the Horizon Court and for the kids' dinner, one side is closed for a "private party." The kids are signed in there and have dinner together. Then the counselors take them back to the Fun Zone.