What is a good price??

JettaGirl

Hey everyone!

My boyfriend and I are thinking about taking a "last minute cruise" sometime soon. We live in Dallas so prefer to leave out of Galveston since we can just drive there. We are not at all picky on the dates since I am a teacher and have the summer off and he gets time off work very easily.

We are looking at a 4 or 5 day on the Ectasy. Now my question.... what is considered a "good price" for a last minute cruise??

We have been looking the past week and the best price we have gotten is about $500 pp (which seems a little expensive for "last minute" and 5 days).

Any suggestions on how to go about booking a last minute cruise or is it just luck?!

Thanks for any help you can give me! Happy cruising!

Hey everyone!

My boyfriend and I are thinking about taking a "last minute cruise" sometime soon. We live in Dallas so prefer to leave out of Galveston since we can just drive there. We are not at all picky on the dates since I am a teacher and have the summer off and he gets time off work very easily.

We are looking at a 4 or 5 day on the Ectasy. Now my question.... what is considered a "good price" for a last minute cruise??

We have been looking the past week and the best price we have gotten is about $500 pp (which seems a little expensive for "last minute" and 5 days).

Any suggestions on how to go about booking a last minute cruise or is it just luck?!

I think since Carnival is the only game in town, the deals wont be all that great. Keep checking, maybe something will pop up. I agree $500 doesnt seem that cheap, when you compare it to the deals you can get in Florida for the same time frame.

Good Luck.

Hey everyone!

I can't really answer your question but it would be helpful to those who can if you say what type room your quote is for - inside guarantee, inside, oceanview, balcony, etc.