Future Cruise certificate due to Noro

Well, I just received my future cruise certificate because of Noro. It's good for $510. My boyfriend's is good for $255. My only problem is that it needs to be used by june 21, 2008. Also, it's not good for holiday sailings. I am a teacher. So, if I'm going to sail it's more than likely going to be in the summer or holidays. I'm already going on a summer cruise. My family is also planning a family reunion cruise for next summer, but it's on Carnival. I'm hoping that I can actually use it.

I hate to be too nosey, but I was quaranteened and was told that we would be getting certs also and haven't received anything yet.

What percentage of your cruise did they reimburse you?

Also, you mention black out of holidays, is this the actual holiday week or the whole month of a holiday?

Thank you for any info you care to share.

I believe the cruise has to be booked before the expiration date. If I am wrong I know someone will correct me. I "cashed" in a certificate and that is what I was told. I had a previously booked cruise and I was able to apply to the certificates to that one.

Try catching in quick 3-4 day cruise on the Sovereign. Your credits will really make a dent in the cost (pick a cheaper room and it could be a freebie). Leave after school on Friday and come into class late on Monday (or get a sub). What a great little getaway! I do that sometimes on the Majesty out of Miami Check out 9/7/07 you can get an inside cabin for $199 per person. You could do a couple of weekend trips for that kind of $$.