Regent Mariner 12/3/07 - First Timer

jbrider

Hi all,

I'm totally new to cruising. I'm going on the Regent Mariner cruise leaving from Auckland, NZ on 12/3. My cousin and his wife are already onboard, taking the entire cruise. I was wondering if there are many senior (young-at-heart, not really senior) singles on these cruises? I'm bringing my dancing shoes, but am not sure if I'll end up dancing with my cousin and other married men. Any clues? Also, I'm a country gal who spends most of the time in jeans, getting my hands dirty working with horses. How are jeans accepted? Or do I need to drag out my nice slacks?

I'm very excited about the cruise and am arriving in Auckland three days early to see some sights. Any insight into 'how to act' on the cruise will be greatly appreciated.

Jan;)

Hi Jan.

We are on the cruise too. In fact there will be about 48 of us from one group.

You can wear jeans during the day all you want, but not after 6:00 pm

Then things are either country club casual, semi formal, or formal.

We will be going across the equator and I can't imagine wearing jeans.

Hot, hot, hot. Just about everyone will be wearing shorts, and swimwear during the day.

During the evenings Ladies will have sun dresses, pant suits, cocktail dresses, and even some formals on formal night.

Are you flying out of LAX?

6 of us are on the November 29th 7:45 pm Air New Zealand flight.

Hi Jim,

Thanks for the info. I kind of figured that about the jeans, but I wear jeans even when I'm in places like Panama :rolleyes:. Usually to cover up my white legs until I get some sun on them.

I'm actually flying out of LAX on the 27th, so I'll be in Auckland for three days to explore the city. We'll have to meet once we're onboard. What group are the 48 of you from? Just people you've met on other cruises?

Jan

Hi Marcie,