Cheap Tickets?

Tinkerbell

I found a perfect flight on cheaptickets. It goes down to Miami on AA and then it is NWA on the way back. I have never done this before where you are on two different airlines. Any advice would be very useful. Problems that could come up that I have not thought of..

I found a perfect flight on cheaptickets. It goes down to Miami on AA and then it is NWA on the way back. I have never done this before where you are on two different airlines. Any advice would be very useful. Problems that could come up that I have not thought of..

I would also check those specific airlines websites for the same one way flights and possibly you can bypass any service charges that cheap tickets may add on.

I fly different airlines on one way legs all the time..... as long as the schedule is good for you and not too many layovers or stops (non stop is of course always preferred), and connection times are good..... nothing wrong with using two carriers such as you found !

There is no problem with flying one airline one way and the other back. If the price and schedule works for you go for it.

Partially correct. In and of itself, tickets on multiple airlines is not a problem. The problem arises IF (and this is quite likely with Cheaptickets) your tickets are CONSOLIDATOR fare tickets. Read the T&C for both Cheaptickets AND your specific routing/flights before you commit to a purchase. Know what you are getting yourself into. Consolidator tickets can be a way to obtain discounted airfare. However, these tickets have huge restrictions on them, many of which would work to your detriment in the case of any kind of irregular operations.