Balcony

Scorpiorose

Ok....I'm new to Hal!!! I've been sailing RCCL - it's comparable line to eachother correct?

Any perks ya know about, tricks?

How does the dining work?

What are the Balconies like? The one on RCCL had metal around the edges so it distracted a bit from the view.

What is the food like?

Enlighten me, I'm dying for info!!!:p

Ok....I'm new to Hal!!! I've been sailing RCCL - it's comparable line to eachother correct?

Any perks ya know about, tricks?

How does the dining work?

What are the Balconies like? The one on RCCL had metal around the edges so it distracted a bit from the view.

What is the food like?

Enlighten me, I'm dying for info!!!:p

Welcome to the HAL board.

I wouldn't say the cruise lines are at all comparable. I say this having sailed both lines and for the last 6 years, exclusively HAL.

HAL now offers the choices of both traditional and as you wish dining. It will depend on how soon you book before your cruise sails as to whether you will get traditional seating (if you request it). They do waitlist if that's what you prefer and there are no spots left when you book.

The standard balconies are plexiglass but some on the Vista class ships are solid so you can't see the view while seated. These solid rails are indicated on the deck plans on HAL's website.

Food is subjective; it can be great to not so great depending on your personal tastes as on any cruise line. There are alternate dining venues for all 3 meals including comlimentary room service in all cabin categories.

HAL has the best beds at sea, the largest standard and deluxe cabins, the friendliest crew, and the amenities are wonderful without the "nickel and diming" as on other lines.

See the sticky on this page for the :classes and categories of HAL ships to begin with, and please do ask specific questions as we all like to share information about our favorite cruise line.

Again, welcome

Grannynurse

Welcome to the HAL section.