Cabin Crawl???

I am new to RCCL, my first cruise will be in December. I am very excited and I log onto cruisecritic everyday (instead of working :D ) to plan my cruise. Everyone is so helpful but for the life of me I cannot figure out what a Cabin Crawl is!?!?:confused: I have heard this mentioned several times on this board. Especially when talking about a Meet & Mingle.

I am new to RCCL, my first cruise will be in December. I am very excited and I log onto cruisecritic everyday (instead of working :D ) to plan my cruise. Everyone is so helpful but for the life of me I cannot figure out what a Cabin Crawl is!?!?:confused: I have heard this mentioned several times on this board. Especially when talking about a Meet & Mingle.

I have participated in bar crawls onboard, but I like my privacy way too much to do a cabin crawl. Don't really need my new found "friends" to follow me home!

:eek:

jc

A Cabin Crawl is when you and your Roll Call group (or any group of people) go visit different categories of staterooms. I.e. you may visit an aft balcony cabin, an inside stateroom, a junior suite, and a larger suite or two. That provides people with the opportunity to check out different types of staterooms. Sometimes people who's stateroom is being visited may order food off of room service in advance to have snacks available.

welcome to the wonderful world of cruising and cruise critic:D .

A cabin crawl is where people from the roll call volunteer to have CC'rs visit their cabin on an organised 'crawl' from one category of cabin to another. It is a great opportunity to see what other categories of cabins are like without craning you neck through open doors as you walk down the hallways !!and especially if someone is sailing in an Owners suite and volunteers.