Loved Grandeur OTS

kicker

Just got back from a 5 night Grandeur cruise - nothing but great things to say about it. I submitted a review to Cruise Critic and they'll probably have it up in a few days, but I also posted it on the M&M Liberty 5/24/08 thread for my Liberty friends who wanted to know how it was.

If anyone has questions I'll be happy to answer what I can. We had a 3rd Deck OV cabin, and I'm no cruising expert, but I might be able to help a little bit.

I'm so glad to hear you liked the Grandeur...we are going on the repo cruise in April, and there hasn't been much talk about the Grandeur on the boards. We actually went ahead and booked an aft junior suite...first time ever and probably last since it was a bit more than we normally spend on our cruises.

She may not have all of the bells and whistles of the newer ships but she more than makes up for it in other ways and IMHO has the best crew in the fleet.

As for your aft JS, you're gonna love it. We've had them twice on Grandeur and believe me, it will be hard to ever go back to a regular cabin. The balconies are huge, especially the corner aft's and the view is breathtaking.

I'll add a comment which basically seconds all your thoughts: almost everyone on board (myself included) was talking about trying the Oasis OTS. I'd like to see the Oasis but, at the same time, I'd bet you'd lose a lot of what I enjoyed about Grandeur - seeing the same people at the Windjammer & shows, getting to know the CD staff. A ship like Oasis will probably need two CD's for example - too much for one person. Maybe someday we'll try the Oasis, but we were perfectly happy on the GRandeur.

She may not have all of the bells and whistles of the newer ships but she more than makes up for it in other ways and IMHO has the best crew in the fleet.