Soda???

bam23

How much soda/pop can you bring on board, and how do you have to bring it? Does it need to be hidden or can it just be out in the open? Thanks, I'm really new to this. I can use all the help possible.

How much soda/pop can you bring on board, and how do you have to bring it? Does it need to be hidden or can it just be out in the open? Thanks, I'm really new to this. I can use all the help possible.

We bring a 6 pack of diet coke and a 6 pack of water, we carry them onboard, no questions asked. I keep them in my carry on. Some folks bring coolers with them.

Fred

I have seen one person walk on (carry on) three cases of Coke. My wife and I were sure someone was going to stop them but they walked right on and never had an issue. Of course, as soon as I try that the soda police will come crashing ontop of me!!!

You are allowed to bring a "reasonable" amount of soda and water.

This is what I do...

I have a suitcase that holds more than 50 lbs., which will get you an extra fee with the airlines. So, before I leave the hotel to board the ship, I empty one of my carry-ons and put the stuff in the big suitcase. Then I put 2 twelve packs in the carry-on. Then I make DH schlep a third 12 pack.

The only time I've ever been questioned was in Tampa. They saw it was all soda (not liquor) and let me pass.

I bring a collapseable cooler, which the cabin steward keeps filled with ice.

I brought a case of Pepsi and half a case of water, split between a carried-on cooler and my checked luggage. No need to hide it as it's not against the rules.

As mentioned, Carnival allows "a reasonable amount". They don't spell out anywhere what that is, but a case per-person seemed reasonable to me, and they must have agreed because I haven't heard of one person being rejected for having that.