Pride leaving on time!!! :)

KPfromCT

Too little, too late for all of us that cruised her in the past few weeks. Lost us as customers. Period

I am not excusing Carnival for poor service or a dirty ship, but that kind of stuff happens on all the big lines right after a dry dock. Read reviews on RCI and NCL boards for ships fresh out of dry dock. Unfortunately they are all too quick to put a ship back in service, before she is really ready.

Sent using the Cruise Critic forums app

I am not excusing Carnival for poor service or a dirty ship, but that kind of stuff happens on all the big lines right after a dry dock. Read reviews on RCI and NCL boards for ships fresh out of dry dock. Unfortunately they are all too quick to put a ship back in service, before she is really ready.

Thank you, but I have been cruising for many, many years and know exactly how it works.

Thank you, but I have been cruising for many, many years and know exactly how it works.

I'm not trying to sound rude, but if you already knew the potential experience of a post dry dock cruise and sailed anyway, I just want to know why you would write off an entire cruise line?

I'm not trying to sound rude, but if you already knew the potential experience of a post dry dock cruise and sailed anyway, I just want to know why you would write off an entire cruise line?

I know you are not trying to be rude. Sorry if I made you feel that way. The way everything was done on the Pride, is unheard of. People screaming that they had flights to catch, but it did not matter to THEM. THREE hours late for disembark. So anyone that had a 2:00 or UNDER flight, missed it. I was not one of them. It really was not a problem for me as we rented a car for other destinations, BUT, all of the people that had flights and limos that were in my section, were hysterical.

It is advised by CARNIVAL itself, NOT to book flights before 12. All of those people missed their flights. Who pays for this? Carnival? Of course not.