Newbie here, so sorry for all the dumb questions....

rogerwaters

I have been lurking a lot, and trying to dig for my own questions, but when I need more info I do wanna ask. But sorry if some questions are repetitive, or if the answer seems obvious. I'm just new to all this.

Ok, exactly how expensive are the beers really gonna be? Especially on the Epic (since that's what I'm cruising).

I've heard some say the price of beer (I'm mostly concerned with beer & wine prices), so I've heard the price per beer is $3.75. Others say it's $7 a beer. So which is it?

And what about a bottle of wine? I'm not a fancy wine drinker and I always order house wine when I go out, so what would be the cost of a bottle of house wine (or cheap wine)?

Thanks again for the help. Already I am getting more & more excited about this trip because so many people are so nice with such thorough answers! :)

I would think that drink prices would be the same, or about the same across the fleet. Answers your get on the main board would follow.

You can get house wine for just under or about $30 a bottle. We recently went to Vegas and would have loved to only pay $30 a bottle.

Dumb questions - nah! Check out the link below.

You can always bring your own bottle of wine aboard the ship. That said, NCL will charge you a $15 corkage fee per bottle. Keep in mind, if you order a beer, wine or alcoholic drink, an automatic 15% gratuity will be added to the bill - no need to tip additionally. I'm not sure of the price of beer 'cause I didn't drink beer on my last cruise. Mixed drinks were reasonable to me ($5-$8) and aren't as expensive as some drinks I've had in clubs and restaurants around the L.A. area.

I

Ok, exactly how expensive are the beers really gonna be? Especially on the Epic (since that's what I'm cruising).

:)