Theme night Rhapsody Of The Seas

livingstone

Hi!

I am no expert on the ROS theme nights - they were all on a little later than my 3 year old had the stamina for (let alone his mum!!).

However, I have dug out the Cruise Compass collection to refresh my memory - on our 10 night cruise they had 3 'theme nights' -

Day 3 they had the 70's Disco Party from 10pm,

Day 4 they had a 'Dancing Under the Stars Pool Party (Kind of Island night - we were on a QLD cruise so no Vila hula skirt shopping to speak of!) and a delicious buffet because obviously by 10pm everyone was starving again:rolleyes:!!

Day 7 was a Country Theme with a poolside Barbecue.

During the day of the Disco & Country nights they also had dance classes with that theme.

I didn't notice that people got too dressed up into the themes - moreso the crew! Certainly not as much as say on P&O.

Each of the other nights had:

Day 2 - Headliner Showtime in the Show Lounge (Comedian & Impressionist) and the Captain's 'Reception' (Formal Night)

Day 3 - Production in Show Lounge was Piano Man

Day 4 - Headliner in Show Lounge was a Multi Instrumentalist & Dancing Under the Stars Pool Party (and buffet - yummo)

Day 5 - Love & Marriage Gameshow & The Liars Club Gameshow

Day 6 - 'Headliner Showtime' in the Show Lounge - was Los Pompos Gauchos

Day 7 - Country Theme - Pure Country Show in Show Lounge

Day 8 - 'Headliner Showtime' in the Show Lounge (Formal Night)

Day 9 - Production in Show Lounge & 'The Quest'

Day 10 - Farewell Showtime in Show Lounge

I didn't see all shows but the Piano Man was great (Billy Joel/Elton John theme).

There was also a chocolate buffet one night - cannot remember which....very tasty (again because you will have had a limited number of opportunities to eat so far!!)

Hope this helps!!

Dea

:)