Early Flight

SingleFatherofDD

We are only 10 days away from our next cruise. DD is so excited. She can't stop telling her teacher or her friends that she will be going on a big boat for New Years. For her school ends on Friday. I still have a whole week of surgeries and seeing patients. My last day on call is Monday night. I will be free to pack and get read for the cruise starting a week from tomorrow.

My question for all of you has to do with getting my DD ready for her cruise. We live on Long Island and will be taking the local train system to the airport. However, that means we have to leave the house around 4:30. Our flight is 7:20 from JFK. I know from previous experience it will be hard to get DD to bed on Tuesday. When I do get her to bed what should I do in the morning to get her ready for the cruise with the least stress on her. I wouldnt mind having her sleep on the train or after we get to the airport. From being a doctor I know children need their sleep. Just looking for some little hints or tricks to make this go as smoothly as possible. Also I want her to get enough sleep were she will be able to enjoy her first day on the cruise.

I will give you all a nice summary of our trip when we get back.