Room for 4 or ?

MickeyNicki

We are booked for our first family cruise in two weeks out of Mobile on the Elation. I booked through a travel agency. It is an ocean view room(M143). I was exploring the Carnival web site and looking at the deck plan and pulled up our room. It stated something to the effect of 3 something (can't remember now). I think it meant a max of 3 persons. It also stated 2 twin beds or pushed together to make a king and a pull down bed. Where is my other child supposed to sleep? I am VERY scared now that there will not be enough beds for the 4 of us. But why would they book us in this room? They know how many people are in the room. Any info. would be greatly appreciated as I am new to all this.

A roll away. Older ships allow roll aways, though it will be wall to wall beds.

I had a triple on Elation which the floor space is further decreased by the box in the corner.

This is a triple, see the bunk bed on the wall opposite the bed?

Picture062-2.jpg

We are booked for our first family cruise in two weeks out of Mobile on the Elation. I booked through a travel agency. It is an ocean view room(M143). I was exploring the Carnival web site and looking at the deck plan and pulled up our room. It stated something to the effect of 3 something (can't remember now). I think it meant a max of 3 persons. It also stated 2 twin beds or pushed together to make a king and a pull down bed. Where is my other child supposed to sleep? I am VERY scared now that there will not be enough beds for the 4 of us. But why would they book us in this room? They know how many people are in the room. Any info. would be greatly appreciated as I am new to all this.

.....but there might have been some other cabins that did not fill their max per cabin so they could fit an extra person in your cabin with a cot without going over the max capacity.

wasiii