Newbie Question- MDR on the Fascination?

atlanta_living

Ok I am a total newbie and going on my 1st Carnival cruise in Dec. on the Fascination. I have signed up for Early Dining at 6pm, but am confused about which dining room to show up in. I see on the deck plans that there seem to be 2 main dining rooms, the Sensation & the Imagination. Does it matter which one I go to? Will I be assigned to one or should I just choose one? :confused:

Since I will be traveling Solo I plan to ask if I can be seated at large table with the same folks each night. Anyone have experience with this?

Thanks in advance for the advice!

~Helen~

Congratulations on your first cruise! When you check in, you will get your Sign and Sail card. Listed on the card will be your confirmed dining time, which dining room and which table #. You can then go to the dining room and check out the table. If it is not a a large table, you may ask the Matre' D to change you to a large table. Normally, single travelers are seated with other single travelers. Have a wonderful trip!

Ok I am a total newbie and going on my 1st Carnival cruise in Dec. on the Fascination. I have signed up for Early Dining at 6pm, but am confused about which dining room to show up in. I see on the deck plans that there seem to be 2 main dining rooms, the Sensation & the Imagination. Does it matter which one I go to? Will I be assigned to one or should I just choose one? :confused:

Since I will be traveling Solo I plan to ask if I can be seated at large table with the same folks each night. Anyone have experience with this?

Thanks in advance for the advice!

~Helen~

Hi, Helen.

During check in you'll be issued a 'Sail and Sign' card. It's your room key, it is what you use for all of your purchases on board and on it will be printed your dining assignment time, dining room and table number.

So, it's really very easy. At 6 PM you make your way to the dining room on your card and enjoy a delicious meal!!

:)