Has Anyone stayed at Courtyard Downtown Miami

ParksFamily5

Hello. We are leaving in 10 days to sail out of Miami. I have the Courtyard by Marriott downtown booked. I have not read much on here about it so I am a little concerned. I searched prices forever and this was the best deal I could get. It was 229 through most places and I got it for 119 through lmt.

Is there any places to eat or shop close by within walking distance? I know the hotel doesn't have a restaurant. Any information on this hotel would be great. I think I am getting a little nervous b/c I picked this out for 15 other women and I don't want it to be a bad experience. thanks.

Hi. I can't answer your question, as I've got limited experience with Miami hotels. However, you could also go to tripadvisor.com or one of the hotel sites that accept ratings and see what kind of ratings are on there for that particular hotel. Of course, you can't always rely 100% on those sites, since it's possible some hotels pay people to write good reviews, and also because some people who cruise are extremely picky. I can tell you, however, that I've used Priceline a lot of times for hotels and cars and with maybe one exception, have been happy with the result. (The one exception was in San Bruno, CA, in the SF area.)

Hello. We are leaving in 10 days to sail out of Miami. I have the Courtyard by Marriott downtown booked. I have not read much on here about it so I am a little concerned. I searched prices forever and this was the best deal I could get. It was 229 through most places and I got it for 119 through lmt.

Is there any places to eat or shop close by within walking distance? I know the hotel doesn't have a restaurant. Any information on this hotel would be great. I think I am getting a little nervous b/c I picked this out for 15 other women and I don't want it to be a bad experience. thanks.