Differences in prices..when to buy, when to wait??

jasperado

Hello everyone!

Im new to cruising, waiting to go on the first one, so am gleaning all the information I can about ships, customs, requirements et al....

Do the prices for cruises always fluctuate?? I ask this because I have realised that seasoned cruisers sometimes book their next cruise whilst enjoying their present one. Is there a monetary advantage to this. The reason I ask this is because the cruise my DH and I are booked on has risen by £250 each since mid January, and as of 1st march, the OBC of £95 has been withdrawn, making the cruise £700 more expensive if I wished to book the same cruise and cabin rating. How on earth do you know when to buy, or for how long to wait. I welcome feedback and experiences please, because if I really get into this cruising malarky, will I book the next one whilst still on board?.

Thankyou

Hello everyone!

Im new to cruising, waiting to go on the first one, so am gleaning all the information I can about ships, customs, requirements et al....

Do the prices for cruises always fluctuate?? I ask this because I have realised that seasoned cruisers sometimes book their next cruise whilst enjoying their present one. Is there a monetary advantage to this. The reason I ask this is because the cruise my DH and I are booked on has risen by £250 each since mid January, and as of 1st march, the OBC of £95 has been withdrawn, making the cruise £700 more expensive if I wished to book the same cruise and cabin rating. How on earth do you know when to buy, or for how long to wait. I welcome feedback and experiences please, because if I really get into this cruising malarky, will I book the next one whilst still on board?.

Thankyou

Excellent question.

But I do not think there is an excellent answer. It depends on so many things. The cruise, the time of year, the ship, the cabin required, your flexibility the phases of the moon etc ect.