In Case of an Emergency

wrecks

This is a great suggestion! Let's pass it along!

Paramedics/Emergency Rooms will turn to a victim's cell phone for clues to

that person's identity. You can make their job much easier with a simple

idea that they are trying to get everyone to adopt: ICE.

ICE stands for In Case of Emergency. If you add an entry in the contacts

list in your cell phone under ICE, with the name and phone number of the

person that the emergency services should call on your behalf, you can save them

a lot of time and have your loved ones contacted quickly.

It only takes a few moments of your time to do.

Paramedics know what ICE means and they look for it immediately.

For more than one contact name ICE1, ICE2, ICE3, etc.

ICE your cell phone NOW!

Please pass this one along.

I am an emergency room nurse and I am sorry to say that we are just to busy to try and figure out a cell phone! What I recomend is a small written note with your name and emergency contact. I can't tell you how many wallets / purses have no id in them.

I copied my drivers licence cut it out...wrote emergency numbers on the back and it is smaller than a penny

I am an emergency room nurse and I am sorry to say that we are just to busy to try and figure out a cell phone! What I recomend is a small written note with your name and emergency contact. I can't tell you how many wallets / purses have no id in them.

I copied my drivers licence cut it out...wrote emergency numbers on the back and it is smaller than a penny

Here in the UK the Ambulance Service has actually launched a campaign asking people to use ICE - so they obviously do have the time to figure out mobile phones!

Here in the UK the Ambulance Service has actually launched a campaign asking people to use ICE - so they obviously do have the time to figure out mobile phones!