Is this cruise line for us?

notuzin

My wife and I are considering a cruise on this cruise line. We have cruised about five times,(four times for the wife, five for myself). Our cruise experience has been on Norwegian, Royal Caribbean and Celebrity.

We have enjoyed our vacations and,for the most part, the people we have met. I realize that these cruise lines offer a different cruise experience than SeaDream.

I have an image of the type of person or people that frequent a cruise line like SeaDream. The website even speaks of a "typical" passenger profile. My concern is that we may not fit that profile. I am not a doctor, lawyer or CEO of a large firm and I don't think my occupation should dictate how or where I travel. We are a nice, average fun to be with couple in our 50th year of life. I would not like to be on a ship for seven days surrounded by image obsessed stuffed shirts that I don't enjoy speaking with or don't enjoy speaking with me.

My wife feels that am reading too much into this "passenger profile" thing, but I find cruising more fun if you enjoy some of your table mates and fellow passengers.

Am I making too much of this? Do you think my concerns are valid? Please, feel free to respond. Thanks.

Notuzin ... I agree with your wife that you are reading too much into the profile. DH and I are currently on our second SD cruise, the first being last year.

We are in our early 40s ... not a CEO, lawyer or doctor. As a matter of fact, we have found on both cruises that passengers don't talk about money or what they do for a living ... unless asked ... and they tend to be very low key about it.

We have met wonderful people from around the world.

We to have sailed the big lines ... and we prefer SD when it is just a DH and me vacation.

I am sure others will weigh in!