Transfers from FLL to Port of Miami?

jltnova

I'm new to cruising and I am booked to fly in to Fort Lauderdale (cheaper airfare) but we are leaving on the Explorer out of Miami. Our flight gets in early - around 9:30-10 and the boat departs at 5. My TA told me to call her if we want the RC transfers but I dont' know if it's better to go on our own.

What do you recommend? If we opt to go on our own what is the best way to go and can you recommend a shuttle service? This is for 2 adults.

Thanks!

Jen

We had a couple of days in miami prior to our cruise but you could still rent a car. Was only $29 for full size for the day. Picked it up at fll airport, returned it to miami airport then caught the rental car company shuttle to pier. Did the reverse on the way home.

We flew into Fort Lauderedale a few weeks ago to cruise on Voyager out of Miami. We had Royal Caribbean transfer. We waited for 45 minutes to get onto the bus and then went to another location to pick up more passengers. Next time I will arrange for our own transportation.

bill

We had a couple of days in miami prior to our cruise but you could still rent a car. Was only $29 for full size for the day. Picked it up at fll airport, returned it to miami airport then caught the rental car company shuttle to pier. Did the reverse on the way home.

Who did you rent from? That is a pretty good price. We are flying in the day before into FFL but cruising out of Miami. I thought it would cheeper and eaisier to rent a car, have it all night into Sunday...

We flew into Fort Lauderedale a few weeks ago to cruise on Voyager out of Miami. We had Royal Caribbean transfer. We waited for 45 minutes to get onto the bus and then went to another location to pick up more passengers. Next time I will arrange for our own transportation.

bill

What hours does the RCI shuttle run, and does it run on a schedule? Also, do you need to reserve the RCI shuttle ahead of time, or can you make the decision at the airport?