Majesty good for spring break?

bambam2972

Hello, I'm a college student from Charleston, and I was looking up cruises for next spring break. I'll be 21 then and my boyfriend will be 22.

I've been on RCCL three times (my 3rd this June), and I've loved it! I've heard mixed reviews for Majesty, but one thing that really interests me is the freestyle dining.

The big clincher is that this trip is cheaper, and leaves from Charleston, so of course I don't have to worry about getting a plane ticket, only the 10 min drive!

I'm sure I'll have a great time either way since it's an itenerary I have not done, and it's better than being in class or in my office :p I just wanted to hear from those who have been on Majesty (especially those who have travelled on RCCL before too).

Since the average age of passengers on the Majesty out of Charleston appears to be about 55 plus. I think it would be perfect for your group to use for a spring break cruise. You will have lots of chaperones.

I am sorry this is off topic, but I am sailing on Majesty later this month and wondered if you are allowed to bring on a 12 pack of bottled water and Coke when you board? If you can, should I just carry it in a plastic grocery bag?

One post - two answers ...

bambam2972 - having sailed the Majesty four times I feel qualified to offer an opinion, and my suggestion would be look at some other ship. The Majesty is a lovely vessel, and the itinerary is delightful, but I fear that you will likely find yourselves bored to tears. This is a very small ship, and will not provide all the "Excitement" you find on RCCL vessels. Read some reviews, check out the deck plans and do a bit of research here. You'll find plenty of information to help you make your decision. ;)