Princess v Celebrity Jan 14 2007

Bexartex

I'm new to this but had a question for those more experienced. We only been on 6 cruises, 4 with Princess and were booked on the Caribbean Princess 1/14/07 thru Amex Platinum Travel. Long story short, Amex screwed up (or Princess, who knows??) and didn't get my final payment in on the due date (it did manage to make it onto my billing statement) and I didn't figure this out until the cruise was fully booked & our room was reassigned.

I noticed there are quite a few CC and SS cabins available for the Celebrity cruise leaving FLL on the same day also with a Eastern Caribbean route. I haven't cruised Celebrity before, but I'm perplexed as to why Princess would be completely sold out for a few weeks now, but Celebrity is not? Seems odd to me. Any ideas?

My question probably wasn't clear. My impression was that Celebrity was at least equal if not a step above a Princess...why did this Princess cruise sell out and Celebrity didn't doing the same route, same time? Also price doesn't look materially different.

I'm new to this but had a question for those more experienced. We only been on 6 cruises, 4 with Princess and were booked on the Caribbean Princess 1/14/07 thru Amex Platinum Travel. Long story short, Amex screwed up (or Princess, who knows??) and didn't get my final payment in on the due date (it did manage to make it onto my billing statement) and I didn't figure this out until the cruise was fully booked & our room was reassigned.

I noticed there are quite a few CC and SS cabins available for the Celebrity cruise leaving FLL on the same day also with a Eastern Caribbean route. I haven't cruised Celebrity before, but I'm perplexed as to why Princess would be completely sold out for a few weeks now, but Celebrity is not? Seems odd to me. Any ideas?

Bexartex,