Alaska 2008

beechfor

Can't answer your specific question - I'm pretty new to HAL myself, and have been getting info online rather than via brochure - but I can tell you that the ONLINE information about Alaska 2008 will show up first at this site:

http://crm.hollandamerica.com/broadbaseema/ha4009/index.jsp

I'm watching it myself, and Alaska 2008 info isn't there yet, but some people on this board have indicated it may be posted as early as April.

I would certainly encourage you to keep checking, because Alaska is a GREAT place to cruise!

PS: Eventually, a virtual brochure for Alaska 2008 will be posted on HAL's main website. You can check out the 2007 one now just for an idea of what to expect.

Can't answer your specific question - I'm pretty new to HAL myself, and have been getting info online rather than via brochure - but I can tell you that the ONLINE information about Alaska 2008 will show up first at this site:

http://crm.hollandamerica.com/broadbaseema/ha4009/index.jsp

I'm watching it myself, and Alaska 2008 info isn't there yet, but some people on this board have indicated it may be posted as early as April.

I would certainly encourage you to keep checking, because Alaska is a GREAT place to cruise!

PS: Eventually, a virtual brochure for Alaska 2008 will be posted on HAL's main website. You can check out the 2007 one now just for an idea of what to expect.

I spoke with a HAL representative this week and he indicated that pricing/itinerary will be out in August. I am NOT buying that information. :) I think it will probably be about May.

Thanks for that website, O2B@C. I will keep checking it. We have looked at the 2007 book and had decided on the ship and itinerary, but when I look at HALs cruise calendar it looks that the ship we chose is not doing Alaska in 2008 and I am not sure which ship will replace it.

I hope we don't have to wait until August. :mad:

Gayle,