Can't Decide....

paget

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this board and also to cruising. I have enjoyed reading all your post and have learned so much information. Seeing that I live 15 minutes from the port in Boston I was thinking about doing the Dream in August of 2008 to Bermuda. I know she is an older ship, so I was wondering will I be disappointed. I also thought of going to NYC and taking the Dawn, but I do prefer the 3 nights in Bermuda. I also have the AOS booked for August of 2008 if I don't do Bermuda. Please help me decide. Thanks for your help.

First of all, welcome to Cruise Critic, and even more importantly, welcome to cruising!!! You'll be addicted in no time :D

Well, I don't know much about the Dream, but I've heard it's a good ship. Also, the Dawn does do 3 nights in Bermuda. It just moves to Grassy Bay (I'm assuming this is a tender port) in Bermuda. We've been on the Dawn and it's an awesome ship!!! We're going again in June. Can't Wait!

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this board and also to cruising. I have enjoyed reading all your post and have learned so much information. Seeing that I live 15 minutes from the port in Boston I was thinking about doing the Dream in August of 2008 to Bermuda. I know she is an older ship, so I was wondering will I be disappointed. I also thought of going to NYC and taking the Dawn, but I do prefer the 3 nights in Bermuda. I also have the AOS booked for August of 2008 if I don't do Bermuda. Please help me decide. Thanks for your help.

What is the AOS doing in August? If I had to chose I would go on the Dawn rather then the Dream. I am also doing Bermuda on the Dawn next summer. The drive from Boston to NY is not that bad. You may like the Dream. I went to Bermuda on the Crown and was disappointed. Alot of people love the Crown, I prefer a newer ship. Good Luck.