Diamond Princess Deck Questions

DougandEric

Since we were assigned our stateroom for our November Hawaii cruise, I'm really studying the deck plans and have a couple of questions about the Diamond:

1. Is the Terrace pool accessible from Aloha deck or do you have to get to it from outside stairs from Lido deck?

2. On most of the decks from Aloha downward, there appears to be a public balcony on each side aft - is the case ? If so, is this a problem for people who have balconies near these public balconies with noise, etc?

Thanks.

Doug and Eric I have been on the Sapphire(sister to Diamond) and I remember that seeing the Terrace pool from the Lido deck aft as on the Lido deck is where we had our sailaway party. I am not sure but I think you can reach it from the Aloha deck. Also I am not sure that you can reach those cabins that you mentioned (private balcony). I have the diagram in front of me and that is a question that I cannot answer.

By the way when are you going to Hawaii in Nov. I am on the Nov. 3rd one and we have a roll call started for that cruise. Come join us if you are on that date.

marilyn

Hi Marilyn,

Thanks for the invite but we're on the 11-18-2007 cruise. Please leave the ship in sail-able condition when you get off! :-)

Well I will give it the old college try. o.k.:D

Marilyn

Since we were assigned our stateroom for our November Hawaii cruise, I'm really studying the deck plans and have a couple of questions about the Diamond:

1. Is the Terrace pool accessible from Aloha deck or do you have to get to it from outside stairs from Lido deck?

2. On most of the decks from Aloha downward, there appears to be a public balcony on each side aft - is the case ? If so, is this a problem for people who have balconies near these public balconies with noise, etc?

Thanks.

We were on Sapphire, Diamond's sister and,

1. Yes it is accessible. There is a door between the two stairs on the plan and you walk up the back stairs to get to the pool.