Can some of you please update the favorite hotel...

ruskatab

I would also like opinions on hotels. We don't need 5 star. Just a nice clean hotel, near the pier. We will probably look at coming in one day ahead and maybe staying one post day.

We are sailing the Serenade, not sure what pier this is. This is our first cruise and we are pretty "green"

Already said it. My favorite is the Marriott Stellaris in Condado and usually available on Priceline. We stayed ther in May pre cruise & have booked for May 08 precruise. Gorgeous just redone property with beautiful pool & beach. all SJ hotels seem expensive, so if you can get the marriott on Priceline for $110-$150 you're doing really well.

How far is Marriott Stellaris from the airport and from the pier? What do the taxis run for transportation between airport and hotel and hotel and pier. I have never done priceline before and am nervous about trying it. Is it a lot more expensive for the hotel to book on your own with Marriott? Are there any hotels that have shuttles from airport and to pier? Thanks!

I would also like opinions on hotels. We don't need 5 star. Just a nice clean hotel, near the pier. We will probably look at coming in one day ahead and maybe staying one post day.

We are sailing the Serenade, not sure what pier this is. This is our first cruise and we are pretty "green"

Just wanted to let you know that Serenade goes out of the PanAm pier . . . no hotels are near there.:( That said take a look at Best Western Pierre . . . we stayed there in April, the price was right and it was a nice stay. In 4 week :) we will be staying at Comfort Inn and judging from reviews, it too should be good. I'm on pretty regularly, so I'll probably report on that stay.

Have you checked out http://www.langland.org/cruises/sanjuan.asp? It shows several of the hotels, includung the ones I mentioned.

I though Mich State was green, not the buckeyes;)