Majesty vs Dawn to Bermuda?

emilymad

I am new to NCL and I am considering a cruise to Bermuda either over the summer or in September. Which ship is better? I live near Philly and that is where the Majesty departs from but getting to NYC isn't too big of a deal either. Also, how is it crossing the Atlantic? My previous cruises have all been on RCCL Voyager class which I understand are much bigger then NCL. Any opinions are much appreciated! :)

Are you planning to sail while the Majesty is homeported in Philadelphia?

The Majesty will dock in St. George for alost four days.

The Dawn will dock in King's Wharf (Dockyards) for three days.

The Dawn is the larger, newer, nicer ship, but the Majesty stays in Bermuda an extra day.

The Majesty will dock in St. George for almost four days.

The Dawn is the larger, newer, nicer ship, but the Majesty stays in Bermuda an extra day.

The Majesty will dock in St. George for almost four days.

My opinion is that if you are looking for itinerary, the Majesty is the better choice. The ship however is older and smaller. If you are looking for the newer ship with more features the Dawn is the choice.

If like most people you are looking for a combination, I think it's a very difficult decision.

I have been on the Majesty 5 times to Bermuda. I have been on the Dawn 3 times to Florida/Bahamas. My next booking is the Dawn to Bermuda.

We are in Massachusetts and love the convenience of sailing out of Boston. There is no sailing out of Boston as early as April 27 which is why we chose the Dawn.