Never been...

deeolasingh

Hi,

NCL is totally awesome! But it is totally what you make of it. If you are picky and want to find flaws, you will, but you will on any ship. If you go with an open mind, and a free style mood, you will have a great time. Any cruise is what you make of it. Dont worry what other people do or dress like, go and have a blast. I have never been on a cruise that I did not like and NCL is one of my favorites. I have sailed the Dawn before and sailing again in a week (6/29) and nothing or no one will prevent that.

Go HAVE A GREAT TIME. HAVE A DRINK AND LISTEN TO SOME RAGGAE !.. LIFE IS GOOD !!

Kevin

:D

Hello Im a newbie to NCL and I would like to get the good the bad and the ugly on NCL... could someone please fill me in????

I see you are going on the GEM, so let me take the bad and the ugly....

amm...

mmmm...

sorry , that's about it...

You are going to find plenty of people to give you the negatives. Hopefully a few of us can give you the positives. I agree with the previous poster who said a cruise is what you make of it. Don't sweat the small stuff.. realize the cruise is YOUR vacation and it is up to you to make the most of it or to let others ruin it for you. That is true no matter what cruise line you are on.

Positives:

Great ships

Nice ports of call

GREAT crews

Lower Fares

Freestyle Choices

Negatives:

Some of the older ships could probably use a "new coat of paint" so to speak.. Ie. the Star. Love that ship, love that crew, but some things are starting to show some signs of wear and tear. Would still sail on here again in a heart beat just as she is.

The cruise always ends.. it doesn't last forever.. thats a huge negative for me on any cruise.. LOL

Not usually enough time in ports for me. However I see that as a trend with most cruise lines as they are trying to cut costs.