Help with Caribbean cruises...

Hi all,

Hoping I can get some help. We are a couple in our late 20's who love to cruise. We have cruised through Alaska and the Med both on Royal Caribbean. We are considering doing a Caribbean cruise after watching a TV special and seeing how stunning it was. We have started our research but there are so many options! We will only be able to do this cruise from late December (think 20th onwards) though to the middle of January as I am a teacher and this is our summer holidays. I am needing your opinions on which cruise to take in terms of what ports should we be aiming to visit. A bit of info - hubby doesn't particularly like to spend a whole lot of time at the beach, so a day of lazing on the sand is out, but a quick visit and dip would be great. I am not super fit (complete opposite actually!) so hiking up mountains wouldn't be great either. We are drinkers but not huge drinkers and I have Crohns disease so going to restaurants and eating spicy foods are also out. We would love to do things like snorkel with turtles and see the clear waters of the Caribbean.

Hope you can point us in the right direction!! It is a big, LONG (and expensive seeing how the Australian dollar has been) trip for us from Australia and we want to get it right!

Thanks!

Carly:o

Hi all,