Price drop - sailing in a week or so

How does this work? I just noticed they dropped the price of the cruise I will be leaving on in a 2 weeks.

I booked directly with RCI - is it possible to get it matched?

I am new to all of this.

Thanks!

Hi,

Yes you just phone RCI and they'll apply the new price.

Lorraine

Yeah, it was a Tuesday sale. So do I assume if it's still on sale tomorrow that I can call in and get a price drop or am I pushing it. Their even offereing OBC for the same cruise if you book thru Expedia today.

Jennie

Good luck in trying to change cabins. I am sailing on 9/10 and want to PAY the difference to sail in a balcony cabin rather than the oceanview I now have booked. After calling Customer Service and Crown and Anchor I was told by both parties that the rate was for new bookings only. (this happened on last Tuesday) On Thursday I was still fuming and emailed my thoughts to rccl customer service. I finally received an email answer today with pretty much the same answer as before. NO! I don't understand. I am asking to pay them more- not asking for a refund or comp ungrade. There are still plenty of balconies available for this sailing. Any thoughts from experienced cc members on how I might be able to get this resolved?

Yeah, it was a Tuesday sale. So do I assume if it's still on sale tomorrow that I can call in and get a price drop or am I pushing it.

Jennie

Sometimes the Sales Event still shows on Wednesday... I've seen them still posted into the evening.... If it's a Sales Event price, it will say so by the "Select" button in your cabin category.

If they have a lower price that's not a Sales Event special, you can call them and get your priced dropped any time.

And guardcoach... it's only worth giving getting a price drop to match the Sales Event price a try if you like banging you head against the wall... they won't do it...