Anybody ever make a 10:50 flight out of Miami?

DaisyBa6y

I know I am taking a big chance here. Please someone tell me this can be done.

Because I am using miles to purchase my tickets I am limited to my departure times. I have booked the 10:50 flight with a knot in my gut.

This will be on a Friday disembarking the Sky @ 8:00 (hopefully).

Because I am using miles to purchase my tickets I am limited to my departure times. I have booked the 10:50 flight with a knot in my gut.

As a local Miami resident, I would never do it because Friday is a work day and the Port of Miami is pretty much next to Downtown Miami (very busy area in the mornings as well as afternoons during the work week).

You might be able to make it if you do self debark and head straight to the airport, but if you have a choice at all, please change it to a later flight, just to be safe.

Enjoy your cruise!

You might be able to make it if you do self debark and head straight to the airport.....

I think our flight out of Miami was even earlier than that (10 a.m., maybe?) and we did the self disembarkation (very quick and easy) and took a cab to the airport. We made it with time to spare, BUT it was on a Sunday morning.....:rolleyes:

oh man...that's a tough one. not sure i would slice it that thin. but heck, if you manage to pull it off...kudos to you! good luck.

that's the thing with miles...but can't blame you for wanting to use them.

I fly standby and have no penalities and all the freedom to take all the chances I want. For MOST people this timeframe wouldn't work.

It greatly depends- how organized you are all the way around travel.

For this to even remotely be an option- you MUST- self disembark- be ready and in line an hour before the posted time. Pack light, and haul your stuff to the taxi line immediately.