Carnival glory? Is it the right choice?

NewEUcruiser

Hi , to celebrate my parents 40th anniversary and my niece 5th birthday my brother and I want to organize a trip to Florida with a cruise . We settled on a western Caribbean cruise (7 days from Miami) on the carnival glory on April 20 2019. No one in our group has ever cruised before and I wish to make it memorable. I am about to book 3 ocean suites but I wonder if it is the right ship for us. I can't change the dates because I am a teacher. Is the glory fun? I saw there was a slide but no waterparks and no sky "things". I am also worried about the quality of food , my parents being used to good French fare. What about the crowds? I read some horror stories about groups of young people heavily drinking and ruining other people vacation. We are no prudes and we will drink some but we won't be drunks. I don't want my niece to see drunk people vomiting everywhere. Also her parents are worried about other children being naughty and her picking bad habits .

Hi , to celebrate my parents 40th anniversary and my niece 5th birthday my brother and I want to organize a trip to Florida with a cruise . We settled on a western Caribbean cruise (7 days from Miami) on the carnival glory on April 20 2019. No one in our group has ever cruised before and I wish to make it memorable. I am about to book 3 ocean suites but I wonder if it is the right ship for us. I can't change the dates because I am a teacher. Is the glory fun? I saw there was a slide but no waterparks and no sky "things". I am also worried about the quality of food , my parents being used to good French fare. What about the crowds? I read some horror stories about groups of young people heavily drinking and ruining other people vacation. We are no prudes and we will drink some but we won't be drunks. I don't want my niece to see drunk people vomiting everywhere. Also her parents are worried about other children being naughty and her picking bad habits .