Jump to content
Cruise Critic Community

Kiwi Kruzer

Members
  • Content Count

    19,666
  • Joined

About Kiwi Kruzer

  • Rank
    10,000+ Club

About Me

  • Location
    Orewa , Auckland , N.Z.
  • Interests
    Cruising
  • Favorite Cruise Line(s)
    Regent,HAL,Princess,P&O
  • Favorite Cruise Destination Or Port of Call
    australia

Recent Profile Visitors

738 profile views
  1. Another question is , that in offering a 5 star experience they will need 5 star staff to provide it . 5 star staff are highly trained, command high salaries and are in high demand .
  2. I think the tour has opened up again. It was cancelled after some of the cliff face collapsed and cut off access to the gannets.
  3. Downtown Auckland is pretty chaotic at the moment as they are trenching and tunneling for rapid rail .
  4. It has been , or is being considered. https://www.theguardian.com/world/2019/apr/04/tourists-banned-from-home-of-komodo-dragon-as-smugglers-eye-dwindling-numbers You would have to be pretty brave to stuff a dragon up ya jumper
  5. Not all shops or cafes in NZ have the tap and go...and many who have had them are taking them out.
  6. Not only peak times ,but times of high demand. Heres is an interesting extract from a travel newsletter received this week,...not seen this before. ***UPDATE NOTIFICATION*** DUE TO THE OVERWHELMING RESPONSE TO THIS PROMOTION P&O CRUISES HAVE RISEN PRICES ON THE FOLLOWING CRUISES ONLY: 12TH MAY 2020: FIJI & TONGA (10 NIGHTS) 2ND JUNE 2020: BOUNTY DISCOVERY (10 NIGHTS) 5TH AUGUST 2020: DISCOVER VANUATU (10 NIGHTS)
  7. Dragon Day for them today. After 6 days at sea they have their first port of call , Komodo Island.
  8. All the best to them , but they are entering a very risky section of the the market .
  9. Dont leave it till the last minute . Accom in Queenstown is at a premium, (one reason why its so expensive) .
  10. Picking up Brisbane passengers today...then off and away.
  11. Heres the complete itinerary for the 107 days Tue 14/05/19 Sydney / Australia 16:00 Wed 15/05/19 At Sea Thu 16/05/19 Brisbane / Australia 07:00 17:00 Fri 17/05/19 At Sea Sat 18/05/19 At Sea Sun 19/05/19 At Sea Mon 20/05/19 At Sea Tue 21/05/19 At Sea Wed 22/05/19 At Sea Thu 23/05/19 Komodo* / Indonesia 07:00 17:00 Fri 24/05/19 At Sea Sat 25/05/19 At Sea Sun 26/05/19 Singapore / Singapore 08:00 18:00 Mon 27/05/19 At Sea Tue 28/05/19 At Sea Wed 29/05/19 At Sea Thu 30/05/19 Colombo / Sri Lanka 07:00 19:00 Fri 31/05/19 At Sea Sat 01/06/19 At Sea Sun 02/06/19 At Sea Mon 03/06/19 Muscat / Oman 08:00 17:00 Tue 04/06/19 Dubai / United Arab Emirates 12:00 Wed 05/06/19 Dubai / United Arab Emirates 23:00 Thu 06/06/19 At Sea Fri 07/06/19 At Sea Sat 08/06/19 At Sea Sun 09/06/19 At Sea Mon 10/06/19 At Sea Tue 11/06/19 At Sea Wed 12/06/19 Aqaba / Jordan 07:00 23:00 Thu 13/06/19 Passage Suez Canal / Egypt 17:00 Fri 14/06/19 Passage Suez Canal / Egypt 17:00 Sat 15/06/19 At Sea Sun 16/06/19 At Sea Mon 17/06/19 Valletta / Malta 07:00 18:00 Tue 18/06/19 At Sea Wed 19/06/19 Barcelona / Spain 08:00 22:00 Thu 20/06/19 At Sea Fri 21/06/19 Càdiz / Spain 08:00 18:00 Sat 22/06/19 At Sea Sun 23/06/19 At Sea Mon 24/06/19 At Sea Tue 25/06/19 Ijmuiden (Amsterdam) / Netherlands 07:00 18:00 Wed 26/06/19 At Sea Thu 27/06/19 Warnemünde / Germany 09:00 23:00 Fri 28/06/19 At Sea Sat 29/06/19 Riga / Latvia 07:00 16:00 Sun 30/06/19 Tallinn / Estonia 10:00 19:00 Mon 01/07/19 Helsinki / Finland 07:00 16:00 Tue 02/07/19 St. Petersburg / Russia 06:30 Wed 03/07/19 St. Petersburg / Russia 18:00 Thu 04/07/19 At Sea Fri 05/07/19 Stockholm / Sweden 07:00 16:00 Sat 06/07/19 At Sea Sun 07/07/19 Copenhagen / Denmark 09:00 19:00 Mon 08/07/19 At Sea Tue 09/07/19 Dover / England 07:00 21:00 Wed 10/07/19 Portland / England 07:00 16:00 Thu 11/07/19 Cobh (Cork) / Ireland 10:00 22:00 Fri 12/07/19 At Sea Sat 13/07/19 At Sea Sun 14/07/19 Reykjavik / Iceland 09:00 22:00 Mon 15/07/19 At Sea Tue 16/07/19 At Sea Wed 17/07/19 At Sea Thu 18/07/19 St. Johns (Newfoundland) / Canada 09:00 18:00 Fri 19/07/19 At Sea Sat 20/07/19 At Sea Sun 21/07/19 New York (NY) / USA 06:00 Mon 22/07/19 New York (NY) / USA 17:00 Tue 23/07/19 At Sea Wed 24/07/19 Charleston (SC) / USA 08:00 22:00 Thu 25/07/19 At Sea Fri 26/07/19 At Sea Sat 27/07/19 At Sea Sun 28/07/19 Willemstad (Curaçao) / Netherlands Antilles 08:00 18:00 Mon 29/07/19 At Sea Tue 30/07/19 Panama Canal (Passage/Cruise) / Panama 06:00 16:30 Wed 31/07/19 At Sea Thu 01/08/19 Puntarenas / Costa Rica 07:00 19:00 Fri 02/08/19 At Sea Sat 03/08/19 Manta / Ecuador 09:00 19:00 Sun 04/08/19 At Sea Mon 05/08/19 Salaverry / Peru 07:00 17:00 Tue 06/08/19 Callao (Lima) / Peru 09:00 Wed 07/08/19 Callao (Lima) / Peru 14:00 Thu 08/08/19 At Sea Fri 09/08/19 At Sea Sat 10/08/19 At Sea Sun 11/08/19 At Sea Mon 12/08/19 Hangaroa* / Easter Island 07:00 18:00 Tue 13/08/19 At Sea Wed 14/08/19 At Sea Thu 15/08/19 Pitcairn (Passage) / South Seas 10:00 14:00 Fri 16/08/19 At Sea Sat 17/08/19 At Sea Sun 18/08/19 Papeete (Tahiti) / French Polynesia 07:00 21:00 Mon 19/08/19 Bora Bora* / French Polynesia 07:00 17:00 Tue 20/08/19 At Sea Wed 21/08/19 At Sea Thu 22/08/19 Date Line Fri 23/08/19 Day lost (Due to passing the dateline) Sat 24/08/19 At Sea Sun 25/08/19 Auckland / New Zealand 10:00 21:00 Mon 26/08/19 Bay of Islands* / New Zealand 08:00 17:00 Tue 27/08/19 At Sea Wed 28/08/19 At Sea Thu 29/08/19 Sydney / Australia 07:00
×
×
  • Create New...