Southwest Flight Attendant Script anyone?

GreytRacer

I am looking for a copy of the funny pre-flight spiel that Southwest Flight Attendants use. Does anyone have it? Or do you travel on Southwest enough you could recreate it, or parts of it?

I am a dance teacher and our recital theme this year is a trip around the world. We are going to start with a "pre-flight" spiel and are trying to make it humorous like SWA. Their script would be a great template for me to have.

A giant THANK YOU for your help! :)

I never thought of it as being standardized. Hear and see one version

Great! Thank you so much! I think rapping is out of my comfort zone, but it hadn't occurred to me to look on youtube to see if there were recorded versions.

Thanks!

Southwest Flight attendents don't have scripts but are required by FAA to cover everything such as seat belt use, where the emergency doors are, flotation cushions, etc.

Some airlines do have scripts they follow as others have videos they play.

I was a Flight Attendant back in the '80's, and I know we had a very specific script we had to follow. I don't fly SWA very often, so I wasn't sure if there was a script or if everyone just did there own thing, as long as they hit the safety items.

If anyone can remember anything especially funny you've heard on a SWA flight, I would love to hear it.

Thanks! :)

If anyone can remember anything especially funny you've heard on a SWA flight, I would love to hear it.

(said with a very thick Texas drawl)

"Now, for those of you have not ridden in an automobile (ah-toe-MO-beel) since 1962, here is how you use a seatbelt."

"Smoking is prohibited on this aircraft, but should you feel an intense need to smoke while in flight, please notify our flight attendants and we will re-accomodate you in our smoking section located right outside on the wing."