Airfare tickets prices dropped - yippeee!

jwright98

We are booked for the Solstice in Sept. I had been monitoring the airfare prices for a few months now, and they've been pretty steady, and the flight times were'nt all that great (either leave super early or super late, or arriving super late). I noticed Delta opened up a bunch of new flights intineraries about a week or so ago, but still price was about $250 ea. Checked today and they were $180! Saved some dough. Southwest was still high with tickets at about $300.

Solstice here we come!

We are booked for the Solstice in Sept. I had been monitoring the airfare prices for a few months now, and they've been pretty steady, and the flight times were'nt all that great (either leave super early or super late, or arriving super late). I noticed Delta opened up a bunch of new flights intineraries about a week or so ago, but still price was about $250 ea. Checked today and they were $180! Saved some dough. Southwest was still high with tickets at about $300.

Solstice here we come!

Baggage fees for Delta: $23 pp each way for first bag, $32 pp each way for second bag. 2 people, 2 bags each, $220.

Baggage fees for Southwest: $0 pp each way for first bag, $0 pp each way for second bag. 2 people, 2 bags each, $0.

Baggage fees for Delta: $23 pp each way for first bag, $32 pp each way for second bag. 2 people, 2 bags each, $220.

Baggage fees for Southwest: $0 pp each way for first bag, $0 pp each way for second bag. 2 people, 2 bags each, $0.

You assume we'd be checking 4 bags, which is ridiculous. We'd more than likely be fine with just one large bag and 2 carry-ons. Even if we checked 1 bag each, we'd be paying $460 total with the tickets, which is still less than the $600+ with SW. BTW, I also mentioned the favorable times. SW didn't win in that category either.