JR suite tipping?

The latter one. A JS is larger and the steward has more to clean

Actually, for tipping purposes, a junior suite is considered to be in the same category as all staterooms that are not full suites and the daily tip for your room steward is $3.50 per person/per day. Now if Stewart does an exceptional job as your room steward, feel free to include a little extra in his tip.:D

I'm new to RCI...my 1st RCI cruise is next spring.

Am I understanding, through this thread, that our tips are NOT auto-charged? That we tip individually in envelopes (as it was back in the day)? I've just gotten quite accustomed to the automatic daily tip charge on my S&S account...and then I'll tip in cash for extra service on top of that at the end of my cruise. How is this handled on RCI?

What about ordering drinks? What I'm used to on CCL, NCL, HAL is a 15% gratuity built into the cost of the drink. Is it the same way on RCI?

Thank you for the quick replies. Our next cruise will be our 2nd RCI cruise in as many months. We had such a good time we are taking the same ship and itinerary. This time the JR is an upgrade from the D2 we had last time. Got to do all the things we regret not doing on the last one. The JR was less cost than the D2 so we couldn’t pass up the deal.

Am I understanding, through this thread, that our tips are NOT auto-charged? That we tip individually in envelopes (as it was back in the day)? I've just gotten quite accustomed to the automatic daily tip charge on my S&S account...and then I'll tip in cash for extra service on top of that at the end of my cruise. How is this handled on RCI?

What about ordering drinks? What I'm used to on CCL, NCL, HAL is a 15% gratuity built into the cost of the drink. Is it the same way on RCI?

You can elect to pre-pay your gratuities and have them added into your final payment or you can do it once on the ship and they will be automatically added to your SeaPass account.