Another Early Saver ???

OK so, here's the story....

Booked on the Imagination in a PT room on the Empress deck for $409 (excluding taxes) on the early saver rate. They are now showing resident rates at $379 (excluding taxes). The catch here is the rates are for 4B & 4C cabins. Is a 4B & 4C higher in classification than a PT? Can I apply for an OBC for the $30???? I know it's not much but hey it'll pay for a couple drinks. If so, when I apply for the OBC will I have to change my cabin? We are booked on B2B and don't want to change since we have the same cabin for both....

I've never seen a price reduction on any of my other cruises so, I'm pretty new to this.

Lower rate must be: (i) for the same ship, sail date, stateroom category and number of guests; (ii) are a Carnival advertised rate (iii) is available for booking at the time the request is reviewed by Carnival's reservation agents. Verified rate difference is issued as an on-board credit. The on-board credit is non-refundable, non-transferable and has no cash value. Any unused portion of the onboard credit will be forfeited.

But hey... submitt your form (only request the OBC) and you never know... it may get approved !

Actually, a PT is equivelant in price to a 4A, but you would have to be willing to move to a 4B or 4C if Carnival asks you to in order to get the credit. Since the PT has a window, I would not make the move, unless you don't mind giving up the window.

You can price match to your category or any higher category - as long as you are willing to move to the higher category cabin.

You will need to let us know if you get it or not. According to the rules, you can only get refund/OBC if its in the same category, same deck, etc.

The further, undocumented ES Policy is that if the fare for a higher category than yours falls to/below yours, you can upgrade to that higher cabin and get OBC for any price difference.