Please compare Celebrity to the other cruiselines for our very large group

SantaFeFan

I am a fan of Celebrity. Almost all of our cruises have been on various Celebrity ships. I have little practical knowledge of other cruiselines.

I am on a committee of a hobby organization that is beginning to research the possibility of chartering a large group, possibly as large as 1,000 people, for a cruise/hobby convention in 2015. The attendees would generally be older, with moderate income, and from all over the US, Canada and some from Europe. The organization will be presenting clinics on board, which would utilize five or six meeting rooms to hold approximately 50 people each. These would run from mid morning to mid evening. We'll also have a need for rooms to conduct contests and our own 'company' store selling our personalized hobby related items. Ports of call would have special, organization provided tours of local hobby related sites, attractions and activities.

Since I am mostly familiar with Celebrity, how would you rate Celebrity, Princess, NCL, Holland America and Royal Carribean for our group? I know I haven't provided a lot of detail. We're still hashing out exactly what we would provide for our convention goers.

I will be posting this to the general cruising forum as well in order to gain opinions from non-Celebrity fans to collect as many coments from as varied a data pool as possible.

Thank you for your insights and suggestions.

Five or six meeting rooms are alot of space for a cruise ship. You will probably have to contact each line directly to discuss with them you specific needs and general costs. Since you'd probably need to take over public spaces, this might become difficult.

Just a thought.

Jake