First time planning a cruise

LizG12

Even though I'm not a 1st time cruiser, this IS my first time planning a cruise, heck, first time planning any vacation! (dh took care of all the trip planning, all I had to do is get the time off from work and pack.) I'm not sure if I have everything covered from now until embarkation day in 4 weeks :D I feel like I'm missing something, but I don't know what. Here's what I have to do so far, how does it look?

-make copies of passport & credit card and give to my emergency contacts just in case

- call the credit card co and let them know that I'm going on vacation so charges out of the country aren't flagged as suspicious

- print out luggage tags (my cabin got upgraded so the preprinted tags NCL sent have the wrong cabin number)

- print out NCL confirmation with new cabin number, just in case

- stop the mail a few days before I leave

- get motion sickness pills (plus other meds & first aid type stuff)

- update emergency info in my wallet

- pack :) (and I already got the time off from work :p)

- be sure to pack passport, drivers license, all the NCL confirmation & boarding info, and the train schedule to get home afterwards.

- get small cash bills for tips

I'll be fine once I get to the pier, I know what to expect for embarkation & the cruise itself (and disembarkation, although that seems to be different every time anyway). I just haven't had to do this pre-trip stuff before and I feel like I've leaving out a lot of stuff.

Thanks!

Even though I'm not a 1st time cruiser, this IS my first time planning a cruise, heck, first time planning any vacation! (dh took care of all the trip planning, all I had to do is get the time off from work and pack.) I'm not sure if I have everything covered from now until embarkation day in 4 weeks :D I feel like I'm missing something, but I don't know what. Here's what I have to do so far, how does it look?