First Time NCL (and NCL Sky at that)

krashtest

So this is my very first time sailing Norwegian. I am a seasoned Carnival cruiser and this year I'm branching out. The BF and I found that for what we wanted to do this year that NCL and Princess fit the bill. So we are doing both...HA!

This is our very first time on NCL and we are sailing on the Sky doing a 4 day jaunt to the Bahamas out of Miami. I have been reading various reviews and I am SO incredibly confused by what I have read, maybe someone can help me out.

1) Are certain bathroom amenities provided (Soap, toothpaste, etc)

2) Do I need to book seats at the show?

Also - what is the "do not miss" things on the NCL Sky?

There is liquid soap by the sink. In the shower, there are dispensers with body wash and a 2-in-1 shampoo/conditioner. If you're in a suite, you may get more than that but I've never experienced the suite life on NCL so don't know what that would be.

You can't do this on any NCL ship, with the exception of the Epic. Just get there early if you want to get a good seat. The theatre has pillars that can block views.

Depends what you're interested in but I'd say Rich Purpura's shows and Quest. Also, if they're still doing it, the 2-for-1 martini at the Plantation Club is the best deal going and totally worth it!

Have a great time! :)

Have a great time!!

Did you join your roll call??? NCL is great with meeting cruise critic members, usually department heads will also attend and hand out their business cards with their phone number so that ANY problem can be addressed quickly.

MUCH MUCH more involved than anything that Carnival will do and at NO CHARGE!!

Ok, can't help on anything else but I really like sailing with NCL.