Wind Cruise Director

palladian

Good morning - I have no specific knowledge but as we left the ship in Istanbul Colin was off on vacation and we were told a new CD who was unknown to the Staff, would be joining ???? - any further information would be interesting.

Good morning - I have no specific knowledge but as we left the ship in Istanbul Colin was off on vacation and we were told a new CD who was unknown to the Staff, would be joining ???? - any further information would be interesting.

Seabourn recently let loose one of their best. I sure hope it's him coming over to SS.

Sorry for immediate travelers. Imo having done both SS & RSSC; Colin is the best CD out there. Unfortunately, he has too many distractions such as his appartment in Neiuely and his farm in Burgundy. Oh to be Colin:)

Colin IS the best. Sadly, it's been several years since we've had the pleasure of sailing with him, and we'd actually consider booking just to be aboard with Colin. He makes that much of a difference.

In addition to being a true gentleman and a superb representative for Silversea, Colin is a real presence onboard. In our many experiences with him, he made a real effort (and, I assume, still does) to be seen on deck and about the ship throughout the day. Always available to assist, chat, make recommendations. Sadly, our more recent CDs were all but invisible during the day. We often didn't see them around until showtime at night. They could learn much from our beloved Mr. Brown.

• 3 weeks later...

Just disembarked the Silver Wind last Wednesday.:(

The CD is Kirk Detweiler, recently hired from RCI where he was a CD for 20-some years. Very personable, approachable, sociable... Although we were too busy running around ports like crazy people to spend much time with him, we think he'll be a great addition to SS. Plus, as a former entertainer (singer), he livened up the Captain's Farewell reception with some songs.