Newbie Here ???

njkate

I just booked our first cruise for December.

We have traveled a lot but our first cruise....

We are departing fron NYC on 12/29 returning 01/08 On NCL Spirit.

Some of our friends are crusing with us....my question...when we travel we usually stay at "adults only" resorts..while I have no problem with well behaved children, I'm concerned about cruise being over run with kiddies....what should I expect??

Don't be surprised if you have 600 or more kids on board. NCL is a VERY family friendly cruise line, so you will have lots of kiddies on board. As for what to expect, there's no way of telling. You will have some kids who are very well behaved and you will have those that are a huge pain in the behind, using elevators as toys, running in the hallways at all hours of the night, and some who will take over what's supposed to be adult areas.

Some of our friends are crusing with us....my question...when we travel we usually stay at "adults only" resorts..while I have no problem with well behaved children, I'm concerned about cruise being over run with kiddies....what should I expect??

Don't worry Kids are not allowed in the bars and by evening they are all in the kids programs or in their own cabins.. The teens will be in some corner trying to act cool.. After a few drinks you wont even notice the kids any way!!!!!:p Go with fun in mind and fun is what you will have!!!!:)

Just a reminder...if you don't have passports, you will need them to get back into the US.

Forget about the kids and have a great cruise. ;)

I guess I assumed that the cruise does not END until 01/08 all the kiddies would be back in school.....but I will go, hopefully all will go well..

Yes, we do have passports as we travel outside the US

I guess I assumed that the cruise does not END until 01/08 all the kiddies would be back in school.....but I will go, hopefully all will go well..