Tips, secrets etc. re Preziosa, also Drink Package?

Waihekean

Have just booked the July 19, 2014 Venice to Venice 7 day cruise on the Preziosa. As I am new to MSC and also this ship I went to do my usual research about finding things out re a new ship, but there is such little info (even not much on YouTube). Most seems to be about the Divina.

Further I am getting really confused about the Allegrissimo drink package. Have the adult non premium one. How does it work? Keep reading about coupons and vouchers. Seems that the package itself is a good deal, but are you limited to so many drinks per category? And can you take drinks out of the mini bar or is that only for the yacht club. BTW I'm in a normal cabin.

My last cruises were with Celebrity so am used to their package. Also been with Princess where we had a coffee card.

Any advice would be appreciated:)

Others will know far more about it than I do, but from my reading I think that the Allegressimo package is one way of pre-purchasing drinks and the vouchers is another way. The Allegressimo package gives you unlimited access to a wide (but not exhaustive) range of drinks including speciality coffee and also gelato. There are many more expensive items that are not included but its a good basic package and most people are more than happy with it. It can be used in all the restaurants etc on the ship. The vouchers works the same way but is more limited in quantity - you purchase a set number and that is how many drinks you have prepaid for.

I believe that the minibar isn't included (except for Yacht Club).