All things Caribbean Princess

airlinerob

I'm a virgin cruiser to Princess (Platinum on Carnival and Diamond on Royal) but taking my first cruise (with a large group) on the Caribbean Princess in March.

I'm looking for all the secrets of this ship... Things that I must see or do... Hidden gems.... Anything!!!

I'd like tips from the frequent Princess cruisers out there... As well as people recently off the ship.

Thanks for your support & advice!

Check out the thread "Princess secrets they don't tell you 2013". There is a lot of great information about Princess ships. With some minor differences, the Caribbean Princess is similar to the Crown,Emerald, and Ruby Princess ships.

Have a great cruise.

I am still fairly new to Princess, but sailed on CB last January. She has a slightly different deck plan than other similar type Princess ships. Things to note CB/Princess:

--Cabins are ready when you board.

--Cafe Caribe (attached to Horizon Court buffet) has a special theme menu each day at lunch.

--The main dining room is a bit awkward to get to. Look at the deck plans, you have to go aft on one deck, then down to the dining room

--Princess has self service laundry so you can pack lighter if you don't mind doing a bit of laundry one day.

--Promenade deck is narrow so no nice teak loungers, just chairs.

--Great pizza

I haven't been on her since 2005 but... One of my favorite memories is going on top of the bridge. DO NOT MISS!!! It's fun trying to get there too... I joked that there was a deck 15 and a half one day and everyone thought I was crazy! 45 more days! :) enjoy!!!

Sent from my iPod touch using Forums